Skip to Content

Travel advice

Travelling in Queensland:

To slow the spread of COVID-19, there is currently restricted entry into Queensland. If you must enter Queensland from Victoria or the Greater Sydney region , you will need to apply for an entry pass.

Anyone who arrives in Queensland must self-isolate for 14 days, including returning Queenslanders.

Travelling to Australia:

Australia’s borders are currently closed. Only Australian citizens, Australian permanent residents and New Zealand citizens who usually reside in Australia are permitted to enter the country.

From March 28, 2020 all people entering Australia must undertake compulsory 14-day isolation in a designated facility (for example, a hotel).  

Travelling from Australia:

Australian citizens and permanent residents are restricted from leaving Australia from 25 March 2020.

For more advice on travel to and from Australia, and possible exemptions, visit

Login Login Share Share Share Share