Building on the success and positive outcomes seen from Access’ six current Community Hubs in Logan, in partnership with Community Hubs Australia, Access was thrilled to officially launch five new hubs in Ipswich on April 23 at Redbank Plains State School.

Joined by the Hon Shayne Neumann MP, Charis Mullen MP and Community Hubs Australia CEO, Sonja Hood as well as program partners, the launch attendees had the opportunity to hear success stories from families, teachers and principals and see first-hand the significant impact this ground-breaking initiative is having in communities throughout Logan and Ipswich.
The five new Hubs will be located at Riverview State School, Woodlinks State School, Redbank Plains State School, Fernbrooke State School and Staines Memorial College.

You can find out more about the Community Hubs here or check out what ABC News had to say about it in the video below!